Guess who’s back…

…back again. Becky’s back. Tell a friend. 

Slim Shady. Anyone? I had that song in my head since hearing it on the radio the other day. 

After a very long break on the blog I’ve realised I missed writing and wanted to get back into it. 

There is a reason I’ve been away though. I had a baby. An impatient baby that decided to show up 11 weeks early! So my plans for pregnancy related posts, birth stories and baby updates all went out of the window and were replaced with making the hospital my new home, learning to tube feed and understand medical speak. 

Thankfully she is doing amazingly well and to look at my chunky little 5 month old you’d never know that her arms and legs were as thin as my hubby’s fingers at one point! 

I plan to restart the blog properly soon with a little revamp. I’ll still blog projects and beauty buys but I’ll also share baby buys and mum life. I’ll be rethinking the name of the blog too so if you have any suggestions let me know below. 

For now I’ll leave you with som photos of my little Ivy May born at 29 weeks πŸ’•

4 thoughts on “Guess who’s back…

  1. Aw congrats on your little one! She’s pretty much the same age as my son then, he’s 5 and a half months. It must have been pretty scary having her so early – how long did she have to stay in hospital for? But she’s clearly happy and thriving now from the pictures! I hope you are getting more sleep with her than I’m managing just now!

    Like

    1. It was really scary when it all happened. We were in hospital for nearly 7 weeks in the end but she was ready to come out before her due date and only just reaching 4lb! Sleep was really hard at first but she is in more of a routine now and we get about a 7 hour stretch most nights.x

      Like

      1. I have sleep jealousy! I’ve not had more than a 5 hour sleep stretch since Ethan was born, and just now I’m lucky if I get a 3! But I tell myself this will pass and one day I’ll be looking back and missing these sleep deprived days.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

