Here we go…

Weaning! 

When Ivy was born I felt like she would be tiny forever. But here we are, nearly six months down the line, starting to wean her! 

After a disastrous first attempt…


She is now living trying different bits of food. 

She loves sweet potato, peas and carrots. All purΓ©ed of course! 

She’s not so sure on butternut squash and sweet potato cooked by her Grandma! 


I’m really enjoying cooking but I’ve also bought some Ella’s Kitchen pouches for if we are out and about at tea time as they are so much easier. 

What did/do you little ones like to eat? What are your tips for successful weaning? Let me know below as I’d love to hear others’ experiences. 

Becky xx

6 thoughts on “Here we go…

  1. Ha, I love that picture where her eyes are bugging out! Ethan has liked everything we’ve given him so far. Butternut squash mixed with pear as a purΓ©es was a particular hit. He’s also partial to mango! Just keep trying lots of tastes and combinations, and if ivy doesn’t like something one day, try it again in a week. I make batches of purΓ©es and put in a big ice cube tray, then when frozen I tip out into labelled bags. So usually in an evening I just open the freezer and pick out a few to defrost overnight for the next day.

    Like

    1. I want to try her work avacado and mango soon. Hadn’t thought to mix the squash with something sweet.
      I had thought about freezing in ice cube trays but then I wasn’t sure how many cubes she’s need per meal.

      Like

      1. Thanks for the tip. Think I’ll invest in the ice cube trays then and have a go. Was really busy today so just grabbed an Ella’s pouch of parsnip and she loved it so going to get some to cook and freeze.

        Like

Leave a Reply

